UN MEDIA FOCAL POINTS

United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)

Mr. Vittorio Cammarota, Director
Mob: +92 300 8540058
Email:  cammarota@un.org


United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UNWomen)

Ms. Faria Salman, Strategic Management and Partnerships Officer, Lead for Communications & HeForShe
Mobile: +92 346 850 2114
Email: faria.salman@unwomen.org

 United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat )

Ms. Zara Jamil, Communications Assistant
Mobile: +92 305 5552425
Email: Zara.Jamil@unhabitat.org.pk

United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)

Mr. Muhammad Ajmal, Communications Focal Point
Tel: +92-51-8255742
Email: ajmal@unfpa.org
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)


Ms. Rizwana ASAD, Communications Officer
Tel: 92-51-2601468
Email: rizwana.asad@unodc.org
United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)
Mr. Masood Fareed, Communication Focal Point
Mob: +92 300 4008088
Email: fareedm@unaids.org
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Ms. Fatimah Inayet, Communications Analyst
Tel: +92-51-825- 5650
Email: fatimah.inayet@undp.org
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)

Riaz Karim Khan, Programme Officer, Communication and Information
Tel: +92 51 2600242-49
Mob: +92 345 5858 956
Email: r.khan@unesco.org
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)


Ms. Dunya Aslam Khan, Associate Public Information Officer
Tel: +92-51-2829.568-6 Ext 2421
Email: khand@unhcr.org
United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)

Mr. Sami Malik, Communication Officer
Tel: 92-51-2097700

Email: asmalik@unicef.org



United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)


Ms. Zikrea Saleah  , Communication Assistant
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Tel: +92-51-835-4803  Mob: +92-321-0419866
Email: z.saleah@unido.org
World Food Programme (WFP)


Ms. Mahira Afzal, Communication Officer
Tel: +92 51 8312000
Fax: +92 51 8438252
Email: mahira.afzal@wfp.org
World Health Organization (WHO)


Ms. Maryam Yunus, Communication Officer
Tel: +92 300 8441744
Email: yunusm@who.int
  Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)
Waqas Rafique, Communication Officer
Mobile: +92 333 5752274
Tel: 92-51-9255491-3
Email: waqas.rafique@fao.org
UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UN OCHA)
Ms. Humaira Mehboob, Public Information Officer
Mobile: +92 346 8563656
Email: mehboob@un.org
 International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Mr. Sebastiaan Frederik Boonstra, Programme Officer – Humanitarian
Mobile: +92 301 850 0356
Email: sboonstra@iom.int