UN MEDIA FOCAL POINTS

 

United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
Vlastimil Samek, Director a.i.
 Tel: 92-51-9216985
Email: unic.islamabad@unic.org
 Ms. Ishrat Rizvi, National Information Officer
 Mob: +92 331-5109627
 Email: rizvii@un.org
  United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UN Women)
  Ms. Faria Salman, Strategic Management and Partnerships Officer, Lead for Communications & HeForShe
Mobile: +92 346 850 2114
Email: faria.salman@unwomen.org
   United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat )
  Ms. Jannat Durrani, WASH Officer
Mobile: +92 331- 904 6886
Email: Jannat.Durrani@unhabitat.org.pk
  United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
  Mr. Muhammad Ajmal, Communications Focal Point
Tel: +92-51-8255742
Email: ajmal@unfpa.org
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
    Ms. Rizwana ASAD, Communications Officer
Tel: 92-51-2601468
Email: rizwana.asad@unodc.org
United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)
Ms. Fahmida Iqbal Khan, Country Community Mobilization and Networking Advisor
Mob: +92 (0) 300 8504673
Email: khanf@unaids.org
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
  Ms. Fatimah Inayet, Communications Analyst
Tel: +92-51-825- 5650
Email: fatimah.inayet@undp.org
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)
  Adnan Ahmad, Senior Programme Assistant
Tel: +92 51 2600242-48 (Ext. 15)
Mob: +92 300-8511309
Email: a.adnan@unesco.org
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
    Qaisar Khan Afridi,  Public Information Officer
Tel: +92-51-2829.568-6   Mob: 0300 9353123
Email: afridiq@unhcr.org
United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
  Mr. Sami Malik, Communication Officer
Tel: 92-51-2097700  Mob: 0300 8556654
  Email: asmalik@unicef.org
   
  United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
    Ms. Zikrea Saleah, Communication Officer
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Tel: +92-51-835-4809   Mob: +92-314-5210911
Email: z.saleah@unido.org
World Food Programme (WFP)
    Ms. Mahira Afzal, Communication Officer
Tel: +92 51 8312000
Mobile: +92 345 8559333
Email: mahira.afzal@wfp.org
World Health Organization (WHO)
    Ms. Maryam Yunus, Communication Officer
Tel: +92 300 8441744   Mob: 0300 8441744
Email: yunusm@who.int
  Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)
Waqas Rafique, Communication Officer
Mobile: +92 333 5752274
Tel: 92-51-9255491-3
Email: waqas.rafique@fao.org
UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (UN OCHA)
Ms. Humaira Mehboob, Public Information Officer
Mobile: +92 346 8563656
Email: mehboob@un.org
 International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Ms. Zoe NASIM
Mobile: 0336 3300616
Email: znasim@iom.int