UN MEDIA FOCAL POINTS

 

United Nations Information Centre (UNIC)
 Ms. Ishrat Rizvi, National Information Officer
 Mob: +92 331-5109627
 Email: rizvii@un.org
  United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UN Women)
  Mr. Habib Asgher, Head of Communications
Mobile: +92 346 850 2180
Email: habib.asgher@unwomen.org
   United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat )
  Basharat Hussain
Mob: +92 224 527 1656
Email: basharat.hussain@unhabitat.org.pk
  United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
  Ms. Humaira Mehboob, Communications Consultant
Mob: +92 302 8564422
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)
    Ms. Rizwana ASAD, Communications Officer
Tel: 92-51-2601468
Email: rizwana.asad@unodc.org
United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)
Ms. Fahmida Iqbal Khan, Country Community Mobilization and Networking Advisor
Mob: +92 (0) 300 8504673
Email: khanf@unaids.org
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
  Ms. Ayesha Babar, Communications Analyst and Head of Communications
Tel: +92-51-825- 5650
Email: ayesha.babar@undp.org
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO)
  Ms. Danya Haseeb, Communications Focal Point
Tel: +92 51 2600242-48 (Ext. 15)
Mob: +92 333 5249444
Email: d.haseeb@unesco.org
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
    Qaisar Khan Afridi,  Public Information Officer
Tel: +92-51-2829.568-6   Mob: 0300 9353123
Email: afridiq@unhcr.org
United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
  Mr. Sami Malik, Communication Officer
Tel: 92-51-2097700  Mob: 0300 8556654
  Email: asmalik@unicef.org
   
  United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
    Ms. Zikrea Saleah, Communication Officer
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
Tel: +92-51-835-4809   Mob: +92-314-5210911
Email: z.saleah@unido.org
World Food Programme (WFP)
    Ms. Mahira Afzal, Communication Officer
Tel: +92 51 8312000
Mobile: +92 345 8559333
Email: mahira.afzal@wfp.org
World Health Organization (WHO)
    Ms. Maryam Yunus, Communication Officer
Tel: +92 300 8441744   Mob: 0300 8441744
Email: yunusm@who.int
  Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)
Ms. Aliyya Noor, Communication Associate
Tel: +92 51 9255491 -224
Mob:  +92 321 9091216
Email: Aliyya.noor@fao.org
 International Organization for Migration (IOM)
Ms. Zoe NASIM
Mobile: 0336 3300616
Email: znasim@iom.int